Now a TV Series
Now a TV Series

Terry has written more than 30 New York Times bestselling novels. But what is more marvelous is those novels vary greatly in the type of fantasy they present. The novels of Shannara are epic fantasy, grand and serious in scope. The Landover novels are light-hearted fantasy, philosophical yet comedic. The Word/Void series — a dark, contemporary fantasy.

Terry is now writing the chronological-last Shannara set that will wrap up the end of the series. He plans on writing other novels in pre-history.

Note: For Terry’s suggested reading order of the Shannara novels, click here.


Genesis of Shannara

Legends of Shannara


The Original Shannara Novels

A Shannara Novella

A Shannara Graphic Novel

The Heritage of Shannara

A Shannara Prequel

The Voyage of the Jerle Shannara

High Druid of Shannara

The Dark Legacy of Shannara

Defenders of Shannara

The Fall of Shannara

  • The Black Elfstone
  • The Skaar Invasion
  • The Stiehl Assassin
  • The Last Druid (October 20, 2020)


  • Magic Kingdom for Sale–Sold!
  • The Black Unicorn
  • Wizard At Large
  • The Tangle Box
  • Witches’ Brew
  • A Princess of Landover
  • An Unfortunate Influx of Filipians (short story in Unbound edited by Shawn Speakman)
  • Untitled Book (forthcoming)



  • The World of Shannara (illustrated compendium guide)
  • Imaginary Friends (short story in Once Upon A Time and Unfettered)
  • Hook
  • Star Wars: Episode I: The Phantom Menace
  • Sometimes the Magic Works
  • Why I Write About Elves (Amazon Short)
  • Street Freaks
  • Small Magic
  • Child of Light
  • Daughter of Darkness

Terry has finished writing the sequel to Daughter of Darkness.